Tamworth Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Tamworth has an approximate area of 22,000 km².

It is comprised of 37 suburbs including Appleby, Bithramere, Bowling Alley Point, Calala, Daruka, Duncans Creek, East Tamworth, Garthowen, Gidley, Goonoo Goonoo, Hallsville, Hillvue, Keepit, Kingswood, Kootingal, Longarm, Manilla, Mayvale, Moore Creek, Nemingha, New Mexico, North Tamworth, Orange Grove, Oxley Vale and Piallamore plus parts of Barry.

It is comprised of 52 localities including Attunga, Banoon, Bective, Bendemeer, Blue Vale, Borah Creek, Breeza, Carroll, Curlewis, Currabubula, Dungowan, Duri, Emerald Hill, Garoo, Ghoolendaadi, Gowrie, Gunnedah, Halls Creek, Hanging Rock, Ironbark, Kelvin, Klori, Limbri, Lindesay and Loomberah plus parts of another 14 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Gunnedah, Tamworth Regional and Walcha plus parts of Liverpool Plains.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Barwon, Myall Lakes, Northern Tablelands, Oxley and Upper Hunter.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of New England and Parkes.