Parkes Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Parkes has an approximate area of 393,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Barringun, Beemunnel, Black Hollow, Brocklehurst, Curlew Waters, Euabalong West, Eulah Creek, Grawin Opal Fields, Harparary, Keepit, Minore, Mogriguy, Murrin Bridge, Orange Grove, Pine Grove, Ravenswood, Rawsonville, Red Hill, Snakes Plain, Sunset Strip and Turrawan plus parts of Derriwong.

It is comprised of 238 localities including Albert, Angledool, Armatree, Ashley, Baan Baa, Babinda, Balfours Peak, Balladoran, Baradine, Bearbong, Bellata, Benolong, Berrigal, Biddon, Billeroy, Biniguy, Binnaway, Blue Nobby, Blue Vale, Bobadah, Bogan, Boggabilla, Boggabri, Bohena Creek and Bomera plus parts of another 23 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Bogan, Bourke, Brewarrina, Broken Hill, Central Darling, Cobar, Coonamble, Far West, Gilgandra, Gunnedah, Lachlan, Moree Plains, Narrabri, Narromine, Walgett, Warren and Warrumbungle Shire plus parts of Dubbo and Gwydir.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Barwon, Dubbo, Northern Tablelands and Tamworth.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Barker, Calare, Farrer, Grey, Maranoa, New England and Riverina.