Cobar Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Cobar Council has an approximate area of 46,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Euabalong West and Murrin Bridge.

It is comprised of the localities of Bulla, Cobar, Cubba, Eremerang, Euabalong, Gilgunnia, Irymple, Kerrigundi, Kulwin, Mount Hope, Noona, Nymagee, Sandy Creek and Tindarey plus parts of Byrock, Canbelego and Tilpa.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bogan, Bourke, Carrathool, Central Darling and Lachlan.

It is within the state electorate of Barwon.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.