Bogan Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Bogan Council has an approximate area of 15,000 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Babinda, Buddabadah, Five Ways, Girilambone, Hermidale, Honeybugle, Miandetta, Mulla, Murrawombie, Nyngan and Pangee plus parts of Bobadah, Byrock, Canbelego, Canonba, Coolabah and The Marra.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bourke, Brewarrina, Cobar, Lachlan and Warren.

It is within the state electorate of Barwon.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.