Lachlan Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Lachlan Council has an approximate area of 15,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburb of Curlew Waters plus parts of Derriwong.

It is comprised of the localities of Albert, Boona Mount, Burcher, Condobolin, Fairholme, Fifield, Kiacatoo, Lake Cargelligo, Miamley, Tottenham and Tullibigeal plus parts of Bobadah, Corinella, Naradhan, Ootha, Tullamore, Ungarie and Warroo.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bland, Bogan, Carrathool, Cobar, Forbes, Narromine, Parkes and Warren.

It is within the state electorate of Barwon.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.