Coonamble Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Coonamble Council has an approximate area of 9,900 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Black Hollow and Pine Grove.

It is comprised of the localities of Billeroy, Bourbah, Combara, Conimbia, Coonamble, Gilgooma, Gungalman, Macquarie Marshes, Magometon, Mount Tenandra, Nebea, Quambone, Quanda, Teridgerie, Tooloon, Urawilkie and Wingadee plus parts of Carinda, Gulargambone and Warrumbungle.

It is surrounded by the councils of Gilgandra, Narrabri, Walgett, Warren and Warrumbungle Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Barwon.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.