Gilgandra Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Gilgandra Council has an approximate area of 4,800 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Armatree, Balladoran, Bearbong, Biddon, Breelong, Curban, Gilgandra, Kickabil, Tonderburine and Tooraweenah plus parts of Collie, Gulargambone, Mendooran, Merrigal and Warrumbungle.

It is surrounded by the councils of Coonamble, Dubbo, Narromine, Warren and Warrumbungle Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Barwon.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.