Dubbo Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Dubbo has an approximate area of 17,000 km².

It is comprised of 73 suburbs including Apple Tree Flat, Apsley, Arthurville, Avisford, Barneys Reef, Beryl, Birriwa, Bocoble, Bombira, Bournewood, Brocklehurst, Buckaroo, Budgee Budgee, Burrundulla, Caerleon, Canadian Lead, Carcalgong, Collingwood, Comobella, Cope, Cross Roads, Cullenbone, Cumbandry, Cundumbul and Curra Creek plus parts of another 9 suburbs.

It is comprised of 38 localities including Bakers Swamp, Ballimore, Benolong, Bodangora, Bungaba, Burroway, Dandaloo, Dubbo, Elong Elong, Euchareena, Eumungerie, Geurie, Gollan, Goolma, Goonoo Forest, Grattai, Hargraves, Mumbil, Narromine, Neurea, Piambong, Pyramul, Spicers Creek, Stuart Town and Stubbo plus parts of another 4 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Dubbo and Narromine plus parts of Mid-western Regional.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Barwon, Bathurst, Orange and Upper Hunter.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Calare and Parkes.