Far West Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Far West (Unincorporated) Council has an approximate area of 93,000 km².

It is adjacent to the suburb of Sunset Strip.

It is comprised of the localities of Broken Hill, Broughams Gate, Fowlers Gap, Little Topar, Milparinka, Mutawintji, Packsaddle, Silverton and Tibooburra plus parts of Menindee, Pooncarie, Scotia, Wanaaring and White Cliffs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bourke, Broken Hill, Bulloo, Central Darling, Pastoral and Wentworth.

It is within the state electorate of Barwon.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.