Gunnedah Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Gunnedah Council has an approximate area of 5,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Keepit and Orange Grove.

It is comprised of the localities of Blue Vale, Breeza, Carroll, Curlewis, Emerald Hill, Ghoolendaadi, Gunnedah, Kelvin, Marys Mount, Milroy, Mullaley and Rangari plus parts of Boggabri, Caroona, Goolhi, Piallaway, Premer, Spring Ridge, Tambar Springs, Wean and Willala.

It is surrounded by the councils of Liverpool Plains, Narrabri, Tamworth Regional and Warrumbungle Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Tamworth.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.