Tamworth Regional Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Tamworth Regional Council has an approximate area of 9,900 km².

It is comprised of 34 suburbs including Appleby, Bithramere, Bowling Alley Point, Calala, Daruka, Duncans Creek, East Tamworth, Garthowen, Gidley, Goonoo Goonoo, Hallsville, Hillvue, Kingswood, Kootingal, Longarm, Manilla, Mayvale, Moore Creek, Nemingha, New Mexico, North Tamworth, Oxley Vale, Piallamore, South Tamworth and Taminda plus parts of Barry.

It is comprised of 32 localities including Attunga, Banoon, Bective, Bendemeer, Borah Creek, Dungowan, Duri, Garoo, Halls Creek, Hanging Rock, Ironbark, Klori, Limbri, Lindesay, Loomberah, Moonbi, Mulla Creek, Namoi River, Nundle, Ogunbil, Red Hill, Retreat, Rushes Creek, Somerton and Thirldene plus parts of another 8 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Gunnedah, Gwydir, Liverpool Plains, Narrabri, Upper Hunter Shire, Uralla and Walcha.

It is within the state electorate of Tamworth.

It is within the federal electorate of New England.