Goulburn Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Goulburn has an approximate area of 19,000 km².

It is comprised of 79 suburbs including Avoca, Bango, Bannister, Baw Baw, Belanglo, Bellmount Forest, Berrima, Boambolo, Boxers Creek, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Broadway, Bullio, Bundanoon, Burrawang, Burrinjuck, Carrick, Chatsbury, Curraweela, Dalton, Exeter, Fitzroy Falls, Goodmans Ford, Goulburn and Grabben Gullen plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of 52 localities including Bannaby, Bevendale, Biala, Big Hill, Bigga, Binalong, Binda, Blakney Creek, Bookham, Boorowa, Bowning, Breadalbane, Bungonia, Canyonleigh, Cavan, Crooked Corner, Crookwell, Cullerin, Frogmore, Fullerton, Godfreys Creek, Golspie, Good Hope, Gundaroo and Gurrundah plus parts of another 9 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Goulburn Mulwaree, Upper Lachlan Shire and Yass Valley plus parts of Hilltops and Wingecarribee.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bathurst, Brindabella, Cootamundra, Ginninderra, Kiama, Monaro, Murrumbidgee, Shellharbour, Wagga Wagga, Wollondilly and Yerrabi.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Eden-monaro, Hume and Whitlam.