Kiama Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Kiama has an approximate area of 2,300 km².

It is comprised of 77 suburbs including Albion Park, Back Forest, Bamarang, Bangalee, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Barringella, Beaumont, Bellawongarah, Berry, Berry Mountain, Bolong, Bomaderry, Bombo, Brogers Creek, Broughton, Broughton Vale, Broughton Village, Browns Mountain, Buangla, Budderoo, Budgong, Bulee, Bundewallah and Burrier plus parts of another 8 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Ettrema and Kangaroo Valley plus parts of Yalwal and Yerriyong.

It is comprised of the council of Kiama plus parts of Shellharbour and Shoalhaven.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Goulburn, Monaro, Shellharbour and South Coast.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Gilmore and Whitlam.