Shellharbour Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Shellharbour Council has an approximate area of 160 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Albion Park, Albion Park Rail, Barrack Heights, Barrack Point, Blackbutt, Calderwood, Dunmore, Flinders, Lake Illawarra, Macquarie Pass, Mount Warrigal, Oak Flats, Shell Cove, Shellharbour, Shellharbour City Centre, Tongarra, Tullimbar and Warilla plus parts of Croom and Yellow Rock.

It is adjacent to the locality of Avon.

It is surrounded by the councils of Kiama, Wingecarribee and Wollongong.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Kiama and Shellharbour.

It is within the federal electorate of Whitlam.