Gilmore Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Gilmore has an approximate area of 6,300 km².

It is comprised of 182 suburbs including Back Forest, Bamarang, Bangalee, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Barringella, Basin View, Batehaven, Bawley Point, Beaumont, Beecroft Peninsula, Bellawongarah, Bendalong, Bergalia, Berrara, Berringer Lake, Berry, Berry Mountain, Bewong, Bimbimbie, Bingie, Bolong, Bomaderry, Bombo and Boolijah plus parts of another 10 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Benandarah, Buckenbowra, Currowan, Deua River Valley, Endrick, Ettrema, Kangaroo Valley, Yadboro, Yalwal and Yerriyong plus parts of Budawang, Deua and Wamban.

It is comprised of the councils of Kiama and Shoalhaven plus parts of Eurobodalla.

It is comprised of the state electorate of South Coast plus parts of Bega and Kiama.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Eden-monaro, Fenner, Hume and Whitlam.