Brindabella Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Brindabella has an approximate area of 1,600 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Banks, Bonython, Calwell, Chisholm, Conder, Fadden, Gilmore, Gordon, Gowrie, Greenway, Isabella Plains, Macarthur, Monash, Oxley, Richardson, Tharwa, Theodore and Wanniassa.

It is comprised of the localities of Booth, Cotter River, Mount Clear, Paddys River, Rendezvous Creek and Tennent plus parts of Tuggeranong.

It is within the council of Canberra.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Goulburn, Kurrajong, Monaro, Murrumbidgee and Wagga Wagga.

It is comprised of parts of the Canberra federal electorate.