Canberra Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Canberra has an approximate area of 2,000 km².

It is comprised of 70 suburbs including Acton, Banks, Barton, Beard, Bonython, Calwell, Campbell, Capital Hill, Chapman, Chifley, Chisholm, City, Conder, Coombs, Coree, Curtin, Deakin, Denman Prospect, Duffy, Fadden, Farrer, Fisher, Forrest, Fyshwick and Garran plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Booth, Cotter River, Mount Clear, Paddys River, Rendezvous Creek, Tennent and Tuggeranong.

It is comprised of parts of the Canberra council.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Murrumbidgee plus parts of Brindabella and Kurrajong.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Eden-monaro and Fenner.