Canberra Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Canberra Council has an approximate area of 2,400 km².

It is comprised of 126 suburbs including Acton, Ainslie, Amaroo, Aranda, Banks, Barton, Beard, Belconnen , Bonner, Bonython, Braddon, Bruce, Calwell, Campbell, Canberra Airport, Canberra Central, Capital Hill, Casey, Chapman, Charnwood, Chifley, Chisholm, City, Conder and Cook.

It is comprised of the localities of Booth, Cotter River, Mount Clear, Paddys River, Rendezvous Creek, Tennent and Tuggeranong.

It is surrounded by the councils of Queanbeyan-palerang, Snowy Monaro, Snowy Valleys and Yass Valley.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Brindabella, Ginninderra, Kurrajong, Murrumbidgee and Yerrabi.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Canberra and Fenner.