Queanbeyan-palerang Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Queanbeyan-Palerang Council has an approximate area of 5,300 km².

It is comprised of 50 suburbs including Back Creek, Ballalaba, Bendoura, Berlang, Boro, Carwoola, Charleys Forest, Crestwood, Durran Durra, Environa, Farringdon, Forbes Creek, Googong, Greenleigh, Harolds Cross, Hereford Hall, Hoskinstown, Jembaicumbene, Jerrabattgulla, Jerrabomberra, Karabar, Kindervale, Krawarree, Larbert and Majors Creek plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Araluen, Bombay, Braidwood, Bungendore, Captains Flat, Corang, Jinden, Nerriga and Snowball plus parts of Budawang, Currawang, Lake George, Neringla, Oallen, Sutton, Tarago and Tinderry.

It is surrounded by the councils of Canberra, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Shoalhaven, Snowy Monaro, Upper Lachlan Shire and Yass Valley.

It is within the state electorate of Monaro.

It is within the federal electorate of Eden-monaro.