Belconnen Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The suburb of Belconnen has an approximate area of 110 km².

It is surrounded by 37 suburbs including Aranda, Bruce, Canberra Central, Charnwood, Cook, Coree, Crace, Denman Prospect, Dunlop, Evatt, Florey, Flynn, Fraser, Giralang, Gungahlin , Hall, Hawker, Higgins, Holt, Kaleen, Latham, Lawson, Lyneham, Macgregor and Macquarie.

It is within the council of Canberra.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Ginninderra plus parts of Yerrabi.

It is within the federal electorate of Fenner.