Canberra Central Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The suburb of Canberra Central has an approximate area of 89 km².

It is surrounded by 42 suburbs including Acton, Ainslie, Aranda, Barton, Belconnen , Braddon, Bruce, Campbell, Capital Hill, City, Curtin, Deakin, Dickson, Downer, Forrest, Fyshwick, Garran, Griffith, Gungahlin , Hackett, Hughes, Jerrabomberra, Kaleen, Kingston and Lyneham.

It is within the council of Canberra.

It is within the state electorate of Kurrajong.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Canberra and Fenner.