Murrumbidgee Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Murrumbidgee has an approximate area of 260 km².

It is comprised of 31 suburbs including Chapman, Chifley, Coombs, Coree, Curtin, Denman Prospect, Duffy, Farrer, Fisher, Garran, Holder, Hughes, Isaacs, Kambah, Lyons, Mawson, Molonglo, Molonglo Valley, O'malley, Pearce, Phillip, Rivett, Stirling, Stromlo and Torrens.

It is comprised of parts of the Tuggeranong locality.

It is within the council of Canberra.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Brindabella, Ginninderra, Goulburn and Kurrajong.

It is within the federal electorate of Canberra.