Ryde Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Ryde Council has an approximate area of 41 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Denistone, Denistone East, Denistone West, East Ryde, Macquarie Park, Marsfield, Meadowbank, North Ryde, Putney, Ryde, Tennyson Point and West Ryde plus parts of Chatswood West, Eastwood, Gladesville and Melrose Park.

It is surrounded by the councils of Hornsby, Hunters Hill, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, Parramatta, Unincorporated and Willoughby.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Ryde plus parts of Lane Cove.

It is within the federal electorate of Bennelong.