Shortland Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Shortland has an approximate area of 260 km².

It is comprised of 58 suburbs including Belmont, Belmont North, Belmont South, Bennetts Green, Blacksmiths, Boolaroo, Budgewoi Peninsula, Buff Point, Cams Wharf, Cardiff, Cardiff South, Catherine Hill Bay, Caves Beach, Chain Valley Bay, Charlestown, Colongra, Crangan Bay, Croudace Bay, Doyalson North, Dudley, Eleebana, Floraville, Frazer Park, Freemans and Garden Suburb plus parts of another 6 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Central Coast and Lake Macquarie.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Swansea plus parts of Charlestown and Lake Macquarie.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Dobell, Hunter and Newcastle.