Charlestown Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Charlestown has an approximate area of 66 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Adamstown Heights, Bennetts Green, Charlestown, Dudley, Eleebana, Garden Suburb, Gateshead, Highfields, Hillsborough, Kahibah, Kotara, Kotara South, Mount Hutton, Redhead, Tingira Heights, Whitebridge and Windale plus parts of 10 suburbs including Adamstown, Belmont, Belmont North, Cardiff, Cardiff Heights, Jewells, Merewether and New Lambton.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Lake Macquarie and Newcastle.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Lake Macquarie, Newcastle, Swansea and Wallsend.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Newcastle and Shortland.