Newcastle Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Newcastle has an approximate area of 120 km².

It is comprised of 28 suburbs including Bar Beach, Broadmeadow, Carrington, Cooks Hill, Fern Bay, Georgetown, Hamilton, Hamilton East, Hamilton North, Hamilton South, Islington, Kooragang, Maryville, Mayfield, Mayfield East, Mayfield North, Mayfield West, Merewether Heights, Newcastle, Newcastle East, Newcastle West, Sandgate, Stockton, The Hill and The Junction plus parts of another 6 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Newcastle and Port Stephens.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Charlestown, Port Stephens and Wallsend.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Newcastle and Paterson.