Paterson Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Paterson has an approximate area of 1,100 km².

It is comprised of 80 suburbs including Aberglasslyn, Abermain, Anambah, Anna Bay, Ashtonfield, Beresfield, Berry Park, Bishops Bridge, Black Hill, Boat Harbour, Bobs Farm, Buchanan, Buttai, Campvale, Chisholm, Cliftleigh, Corlette, Duckenfield, Eagleton, East Maitland, Farley, Fern Bay, Ferodale, Fingal Bay and Fishermans Bay plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Cessnock, Maitland, Newcastle and Port Stephens.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Cessnock, Maitland, Newcastle, Port Stephens and Wallsend.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Hunter, Lyne and Newcastle.