Lake Macquarie Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Lake Macquarie has an approximate area of 530 km².

It is comprised of 46 suburbs including Arcadia Vale, Argenton, Awaba, Balcolyn, Balmoral, Blackalls Park, Bolton Point, Bonnells Bay, Boolaroo, Booragul, Brightwaters, Buttaba, Cardiff South, Carey Bay, Coal Point, Cooranbong, Dora Creek, Eraring, Fassifern, Fennell Bay, Fishing Point, Freemans Waterhole, Kilaben Bay, Lakelands and Macquarie Hills plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is adjacent to the locality of Olney.

It is within the council of Lake Macquarie.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Cessnock, Charlestown, Swansea, Wallsend and Wyong.

It is within the federal electorate of Hunter.