Toowoomba_Region Oakey Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

Toowoomba_Region Oakey has an approximate area of 1,900 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Athol, Aubigny, Biddeston, Charlton, Cotswold Hills, Evanslea, Gowrie Mountain, Grassdale, Motley, Mount Irving, Mount Moriah, Purrawunda, Tipton, Torrington, Umbiram, Wainui, Wellcamp and Yargullen plus parts of 12 suburbs including Bongeen, Cambooya, Glenvale, Gowrie Junction, Kingsthorpe, Linthorpe and Mount Tyson.

It is comprised of the localities of Formartin, Oakey and West Prairie plus parts of Bowenville, Cecil Plains, Felton, Jondaryan and St Ruth.

It is surrounded by the customer service centres of Crows Nest, Goombungee, Greenmount, Millmerran, Pittsworth and Toowoomba.

It is within the council of Toowoomba Region.

It is within the state electorate of Condamine.

It is within the federal electorate of Groom.