Gladstone Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Gladstone Council has an approximate area of 35,000 km².

It is comprised of 41 suburbs including Agnes Water, Aldoga, Ambrose, Baffle Creek, Barney Point, Beecher, Benaraby, Berajondo, Boyne Island, Burua, Byellee, Callemondah, Clinton, Darts Creek, Euleilah, Gladstone Central, Glen Eden, Kin Kora, Kirkwood, Machine Creek, Miriam Vale, Mount Larcom, Mount Maria, New Auckland and O'connell.

It is comprised of 27 localities including Bororen, Boyne Valley, Boynedale, Bracewell, Calliope, Captain Creek, Colosseum, Curtis Island, Deepwater, Diglum, East End, Eurimbula, Foreshores, Gindoran, Gladstone Harbour, Iveragh, Lowmead, Mount Alma, Mount Tom, Raglan, Rodds Bay, Round Hill, Tablelands, Targinnie and The Narrows plus parts of Rosedale.

It is surrounded by the councils of Banana Shire, Bundaberg, Livingstone, North Burnett and Rockhampton.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Gladstone plus parts of Burnett and Callide.

It is comprised of parts of the Flynn federal electorate.