Capella Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

Capella has an approximate area of 5,000 km².

It is comprised of parts of the Capella suburb.

It is comprised of the localities of Argyll, Carbine Creek, Cheeseborough, Cotherstone, Fork Lagoons, Hibernia, Lowestoff, Retro and Theresa Creek plus parts of Gordonstone, Khosh Bulduk and Mount Macarthur.

It is surrounded by the council communities of Emerald, Gemfields and Tieri.

It is within the council of Central Highlands.

It is within the state electorate of Gregory.

It is within the federal electorate of Flynn.