Kimba District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Kimba Council has an approximate area of 4,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburb of Kimba.

It is comprised of the localities of Barna, Caralue, Corrobinnie, Cortlinye, Kelly, Panitya, Peella, Solomon and Yalanda plus parts of Buckleboo, Cootra, Cunyarie, Koongawa, Moseley, Pinkawillinie, Waddikee and Wilcherry.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cleve District, Elliston District, Franklin Harbour District, Pastoral and Wudinna District.

It is within the state electorate of Giles.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.