Elliston District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Elliston Council has an approximate area of 6,700 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Downer and Port Kenny.

It is comprised of 30 localities including Barwell, Blesing, Bramfield, Colton, Coolillie, Cowan, Elliston, Haig, Hudd, Kappawanta, Lock, Mcintosh, Mclachlan, Mount Joy, Mount Wedge, Murdinga, Palkagee, Peachna, Pearce, Polda, Sheringa, Squire, Talia, Tinline and Tooligie plus parts of another 3 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cleve District, Kimba District, Lower Eyre Peninsula District, Streaky Bay District, Tumby Bay District and Wudinna District.

It is within the state electorate of Flinders.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.