Tumby Bay District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Tumby Bay Council has an approximate area of 2,700 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Wharminda, Whites Flat and Whites River.

It is comprised of the localities of Brooker, Butler, Cockaleechie, Dixson, Hutchison, Koppio, Lipson, Moody, Nicholls, Port Neill, Stokes, Tumby Bay, Ungarra, Yallunda Flat and Yaranyacka plus parts of Hincks and Louth.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cleve District, Elliston District and Lower Eyre Peninsula District.

It is within the state electorate of Flinders.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.