Flinders Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Flinders has an approximate area of 61,000 km².

It is comprised of 39 suburbs including Baird Bay, Boston, Ceduna Waters, Charlton Gully, Coomunga, Denial Bay, Downer, Duck Ponds, Eba Anchorage, Farm Beach, Fountain, Green Patch, Hawson, Kellidie Bay, Laura Bay, Little Douglas, Louth Bay, Lucky Bay, Mount Dutton Bay, Nadia, Nanbona, North Shields, Pearlah, Point Boston and Poonindie.

It is comprised of 207 localities including Addison, Arno Bay, Bagster, Bartlett, Barwell, Bice, Blacker, Blesing, Bockelberg, Bonython, Bookabie, Boonerdo, Boothby, Bramfield, Brooker, Burgoyne, Butler, Calca, Caldwell, Campbell, Campoona, Carawa, Carina, Catt and Ceduna plus parts of another 10 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Ceduna District, Cleve District, Elliston District, Franklin Harbour District, Lower Eyre Peninsula District, Port Lincoln City, Streaky Bay District, Tumby Bay District and Wudinna District plus parts of Pastoral.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Eyre and Giles.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.