Ceduna District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Ceduna Council has an approximate area of 5,500 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Ceduna Waters, Denial Bay, Laura Bay, Nadia, Puntabie, Thevenard, Uworra and Watraba.

It is comprised of the localities of Bartlett, Blacker, Bonython, Catt, Ceduna, Charra, Chillundie, Chinbingina, Goode, Guthrie, Hague, Horn, Kalanbi, Koonibba, Maltee, Merghiny, Moule, Mudamuckla, Nunjikompita, Nunnyah, O'loughlin, Smoky Bay, Wallanippie, Wandana and White Well Corner plus parts of 5 localities including Carawa, Pethick, Petina, Pimbaacla and Pureba.

It is surrounded by the councils of Pastoral and Streaky Bay District.

It is within the state electorate of Flinders.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.