Streaky Bay District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Streaky Bay Council has an approximate area of 6,300 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Baird Bay, Eba Anchorage and Westall.

It is comprised of 34 localities including Bockelberg, Calca, Campbell, Chandada, Chilpenunda, Colley, Cungena, Finlayson, Forrest, Haslam, Inkster, Kaldoonera, Koolgera, Maryvale, Mortana, Mount Cooper, Murray, Perlubie, Piednippie, Poochera, Ripon, Rounsevell, Sceale Bay, Scott and Streaky Bay plus parts of another 7 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ceduna District, Elliston District, Pastoral and Wudinna District.

It is within the state electorate of Flinders.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.