Lower Eyre Peninsula District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Lower Eyre Peninsula Council has an approximate area of 4,800 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Boston, Charlton Gully, Coomunga, Duck Ponds, Farm Beach, Fountain, Green Patch, Hawson, Kellidie Bay, Little Douglas, Louth Bay, Mount Dutton Bay, North Shields, Pearlah, Point Boston, Poonindie, Tiatukia, Tootenilla, Tulka, Whites Flat and Whites River plus parts of Port Lincoln.

It is comprised of the localities of Coulta, Cummins, Edillilie, Flinders, Kapinnie, Karkoo, Kiana, Lincoln National Park, Mitchell, Mortlock, Mount Drummond, Mount Hope, Shannon, Sleaford, Uley, Ulipa, Wangary, Wanilla, Warrow and Yeelanna plus parts of Lincoln and Louth.

It is surrounded by the councils of Elliston District, Port Lincoln City and Tumby Bay District.

It is within the state electorate of Flinders.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.