Kimberley Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Kimberley has an approximate area of 421,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bilingurr, Broome, Cable Beach, Djugun, Fitzroy Crossing, Halls Creek, Kalumburu, Mcbeath, Minyirr and Warmun.

It is comprised of 30 localities including Camballin, Cambridge Gulf, Dampier Peninsula, Derby, Drysdale River, Durack, Eighty Mile Beach, Geegully Creek, Gibb, Gingerah, Kimbolton, King Leopold Ranges, Kununurra, Lagrange, Lake Argyle, Meda, Mitchell Plateau, Mount Hardman, Mueller Ranges, Oombulgurri, Ord River, Prince Regent River, Purnululu, Roebuck and St George Ranges.

It is comprised of the council of Halls Creek plus parts of Broome, Derby-west Kimberley and Wyndham-east Kimberley.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Pilbara and Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Durack.