Haematology and Bone Marrow Transplantation

Townsville Health Service District

Add to favourites

About Us

The Department of Clinical Haematology and Bone Marrow Transplantation (BMT) provides a tertiary level service encompassing the following areas: Malignant haematology (all leukaemia and lymphoma) Autologous bone marrow/PBSC transplantation Allogeneic bone marrow/PBSC transplantation Non-myeloablative stem-cell transplantation Involvement in national and international clinical trials Benign haematological disorders Blood transfusion Venesection programs Haemophilia care The Department of Clinical Haematology and BMT has the following facilities: Day chemotherapy ward Haematology and BMT in-patient ward Out-patient consultation suites Clinical trials centre Seminar, meeting and conference facilities Adjacent Leukaemia Foundation accommodation units

Quick Facts About The Region

Townsville Hospital is located in the suburb of Douglas, the council of Townsville, the state electorate of Mundingburra and the federal electorate of Herbert.