Bega Valley Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Bega Valley Council has an approximate area of 6,300 km².

It is comprised of 74 suburbs including Angledale, Bald Hills, Barragga Bay, Bega, Bermagui, Berrambool, Black Range, Bournda, Boydtown, Broadwater, Buckajo, Burragate, Candelo, Chinnock, Cobargo, Coolagolite, Coopers Gully, Cuttagee, Devils Hole, Doctor George Mountain, Eden, Edrom, Frogs Hollow, Green Cape and Greendale plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bemboka, Brogo, Coolangubra, Nadgee, Nullica, Tantawangalo, Towamba, Wyndham, Yambulla and Yankees Creek plus parts of Cathcart, Dignams Creek, Nungatta, Wadbilliga and Yowrie.

It is surrounded by the councils of East Gippsland Shire, Eurobodalla and Snowy Monaro.

It is within the state electorate of Bega.

It is within the federal electorate of Eden-monaro.