East Gippsland Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

East Gippsland Council has an approximate area of 21,000 km².

It is comprised of 88 suburbs including Anglers Rest, Bairnsdale, Banksia Peninsula, Bellbird Creek, Bengworden, Bete Bolong North, Bingo Munjie, Boole Poole, Broadlands, Brodribb River, Bruthen, Bullumwaal, Bumberrah, Bundara, Butchers Ridge, Calulu, Cann River, Cape Conran, Cassilis, Clifton Creek, Corringle, Delegate River, Doctors Flat, Eagle Point and East Bairnsdale plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of 53 localities including Bemm River, Benambra, Bendoc, Bete Bolong, Bindi, Bonang, Brookville, Brumby, Buchan, Buchan South, Buldah, Cabbage Tree Creek, Chandlers Creek, Club Terrace, Cobbannah, Cobberas, Combienbar, Deddick Valley, Deptford, Double Bridges, Errinundra, Gelantipy, Genoa, Glen Valley and Goon Nure plus parts of another 6 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Alpine Shire, Bega Valley, Snowy Monaro, Snowy Valleys, Towong Shire and Wellington Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Gippsland East.

It is within the federal electorate of Gippsland.