Wellington Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Wellington Council has an approximate area of 11,000 km².

It is comprised of 92 suburbs including Airly, Alberton, Alberton West, Blackwarry, Boisdale, Budgee Budgee, Bundalaguah, Bushy Park, Callignee North, Callignee South, Calrossie, Carrajung, Carrajung Lower, Carrajung South, Clydebank, Cobains, Coongulla, Cowa, Crookayan, Dawson, Denison, Devon North, Dutson, Dutson Downs and East Sale plus parts of another 11 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Arbuckle, Billabong, Briagolong, Buragwonduc, Crooked River, Darriman, Giffard, Glenmaggie, Lake Wellington, Licola, Longford, Miowera, Monomak, Moornapa, Moroka, Munro, Nap Nap Marra, Perry Bridge, Rosedale, Stradbroke, Stratford, Won Wron, Woodside and Yangoura plus parts of 8 localities including Dargo, Fernbank, Grand Ridge, Howitt Plains and Reynard.

It is surrounded by the councils of Alpine Shire, Baw Baw Shire, East Gippsland Shire, Latrobe City, Mansfield Shire, South Gippsland Shire and Wangaratta Rural City.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Gippsland East, Gippsland South and Morwell.

It is within the federal electorate of Gippsland.