Latrobe City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Latrobe Council has an approximate area of 1,400 km².

It is comprised of 27 suburbs including Boolarra, Boolarra South, Budgeree, Callignee, Churchill, Driffield, Glengarry West, Hazelwood, Hazelwood North, Hazelwood South, Hernes Oak, Jeeralang, Jeeralang Junction, Jumbuk, Koornalla, Loy Yang, Maryvale, Morwell, Mount Tassie, Newborough, Traralgon, Traralgon East, Traralgon South, Tyers and Yallourn plus parts of another 14 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Grand Ridge and Toongabbie.

It is surrounded by the councils of Baw Baw Shire, South Gippsland Shire and Wellington Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the Morwell state electorate.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Gippsland and Mcmillan.