Morwell Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Morwell has an approximate area of 1,600 km².

It is comprised of 28 suburbs including Boolarra, Boolarra South, Budgeree, Callignee, Churchill, Driffield, Glengarry, Glengarry West, Hazelwood, Hazelwood North, Hazelwood South, Hernes Oak, Jeeralang, Jeeralang Junction, Jumbuk, Koornalla, Loy Yang, Maryvale, Morwell, Mount Tassie, Newborough, Traralgon, Traralgon East, Traralgon South and Tyers plus parts of another 14 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Grand Ridge and Toongabbie.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Latrobe City and Wellington Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Gippsland East, Gippsland South and Narracan.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Gippsland and Mcmillan.