Gippsland South Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Gippsland South has an approximate area of 7,400 km².

It is comprised of 117 suburbs including Agnes, Alberton, Alberton West, Arawata, Baromi, Bena, Bennison, Berrys Creek, Binginwarri, Blackwarry, Boolarong, Boorool, Buffalo, Callignee North, Callignee South, Calrossie, Carrajung, Carrajung Lower, Carrajung South, Denison, Devon North, Dollar, Dumbalk, Dumbalk North and Dutson plus parts of another 24 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Darriman, Fish Creek, Giffard, Lake Wellington, Leongatha South, Longford, Rosedale, Stradbroke, Tarwin Lower, Wilsons Promontory, Won Wron and Woodside plus parts of Grand Ridge.

It is comprised of the council of South Gippsland Shire plus parts of Wellington Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bass, Gippsland East, Morwell and Narracan.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Gippsland and Mcmillan.