Bass Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Bass has an approximate area of 1,400 km².

It is comprised of 58 suburbs including Adams Estate, Almurta, Anderson, Archies Creek, Bass, Bayles, Caldermeade, Cape Paterson, Cape Woolamai, Cardinia, Catani, Churchill Island, Corinella, Coronet Bay, Cowes, Dalmore, Dalyston, Glen Alvie, Glen Forbes, Grantville, Harmers Haven, Jam Jerrup, Kernot, Kilcunda and Koo Wee Rup plus parts of another 13 suburbs.

It is comprised of the council of Bass Coast Shire plus parts of Cardinia Shire and Casey City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Cranbourne, Gembrook, Gippsland South, Hastings, Narracan and Narre Warren South.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Flinders, La Trobe and Mcmillan.