La Trobe Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of La Trobe has an approximate area of 560 km².

It is comprised of 28 suburbs including Avonsleigh, Beaconsfield, Beaconsfield Upper, Belgrave, Belgrave Heights, Belgrave South, Berwick, Clematis, Cockatoo, Dewhurst, Emerald, Ferny Creek, Guys Hill, Harkaway, Macclesfield, Menzies Creek, Mount Burnett, Nangana, Narre Warren East, Officer, Officer South, Sassafras, Selby, Tecoma and The Basin plus parts of another 16 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the Gembrook locality.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Cardinia Shire, Casey City, Knox City and Yarra Ranges Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Bass, Bayswater, Ferntree Gully, Gembrook, Monbulk, Narre Warren North and Narre Warren South.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Aston, Casey, Flinders, Holt and Mcmillan.