Flinders Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Flinders has an approximate area of 2,000 km².

It is comprised of 85 suburbs including Adams Estate, Almurta, Anderson, Archies Creek, Arthurs Seat, Balnarring, Bass, Bayles, Bittern, Blairgowrie, Blind Bight, Boneo, Botanic Ridge, Caldermeade, Cannons Creek, Cape Schanck, Cape Woolamai, Capel Sound, Catani, Churchill Island, Corinella, Coronet Bay, Cowes, Cranbourne South and Crib Point plus parts of another 17 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of French Island.

It is comprised of the council of French-elizabeth-sandstone Islands plus parts of Bass Coast Shire, Cardinia Shire, Casey City and Mornington Peninsula Shire.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Nepean plus parts of Bass, Cranbourne, Hastings and Mornington.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Dunkley, Holt, La Trobe and Mcmillan.