Mornington Peninsula Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mornington Peninsula Council has an approximate area of 730 km².

It is comprised of 39 suburbs including Arthurs Seat, Balnarring, Balnarring Beach, Baxter, Bittern, Blairgowrie, Boneo, Cape Schanck, Capel Sound, Crib Point, Dromana, Fingal, Flinders, Hastings, Hmas Cerberus, Main Ridge, Mccrae, Merricks, Merricks Beach, Merricks North, Moorooduc, Mornington, Mount Eliza, Mount Martha and Point Leo plus parts of Pearcedale.

It is surrounded by the councils of Casey City and Frankston City.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Mornington and Nepean plus parts of Hastings.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Dunkley and Flinders.